Following iPhone 5 availability in 47 countries, Apple’s latest handset will be made available in 50 new countries in coming weeks. The handset will be available for purchase through Apple’s retail and online stores, as well as Apple Authorized Resellers. iPhone 5 will be available in South Korea on Friday, December 7, with more than 50 additional countries being added in December, including Brazil,Russia and Taiwan.

The full list of countries where iPhone 5 will officially launch includes:

December 7: South Korea

December 14: Albania, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Ecuador, Grenada, Indonesia, Israel, Jamaica, Jordan, Kuwait, Macedonia, Malaysia, Moldova, Montenegro, Panama, Paraguay, Philippines, Qatar, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Taiwan, Turkey, United Arab Emirates and Venezuela

December 21: Barbados, Botswana, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Egypt, Guinea, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritius, Morocco, Niger, Senegal, St. Kitts, St. Lucia, St.Vincent & the Grenadines, Tunisia, Uganda and Vietnam

The new iPhone 5 features a 4-inch display, 8MP iSight camera and a faster A6 processor, and it runs on latest operating system, iOS 6, featuring many improvements – though you may not like Apple’s own Maps app. Despite Maps controversy, the device has been a best seller for Apple since its release and many analysts are predicting 50 million iPhone 5s will be sold by the end of the year.

Tagged with →  

Like This Story? Please Share!

Like Our Site? Follow Us!

CydiaBlog on Google+